FTP Problem : Works in the command line FTP, but can’t using FTP in the windows explorer.

One of user from product planning department had a problem with FTP connection to upload a file. When I try to help, I found that the user can connect using the command line FTP

But cannot using the FTP in the windows explorer, and I was using the same username and password when trying this.

After that tested, I try to disabled the option “Use Passive FTP” in the internet explorer.

And it’s works…😀

After I disabled that option the FTP working both in command line and windows explorer.

If you have the same problem like this, I hope this solution are useful for you.

Leave a Reply

