MS SQL Server 2008R2 – Create sql dump file to copy database schema and all object

One of my website vendor ask me to send a dump file from SQL Server. And I don’t know how to created that L, because I’m newbie in SQL server.

After googling an hour I found this article, and for reminds me how to created the dump file I created this article.

Step 1 : Choose the Database

Step 2 : choose the file path and choose the types of data

And then choose next

And now your sql dump file are ready to use. I hope this article will help people like me who doesn’t know too much about MS SQL.😀

3 thoughts on “MS SQL Server 2008R2 – Create sql dump file to copy database schema and all object

  1. Really nice, but… how do I do the same using command line ?
    Most of the results I find are about creating a stupid .bak… I Want real sql dumps !

    Any tip about that ?

Leave a Reply

