Windows 2003 – Can we deleted c:\windows\system32\logfiles\W3SVC1

Last week our exchange server drive C hard drive space, growth abnormally. We’re using windows server 2003r2.

After analyze all folder in drive C, I found that the c:\windows\system32\logfiles\W3SVC1 have the biggest space in drive C.

Because I don’t know if the log in folder can be deleted, so I googling the solution and I found this solution.

After do the solution (deleted the file using scheduler) my hardisk capacity becomes free by 50%.

Hope this workaround will help some people.

Leave a Reply

