Problem with GPO, creating/updating Local Users

I try to create and update local user from GPO. But when I try to update the local admin password, as you can see in below picture when I try to edit an existing Group Policy Preference settings with a password configured you will see the following dialogue box warning.

You can see that the password is configured, however you will not be able to modify or delete the value using the user interface..

The password and confirm password fields are grey out.

After read This article , I found that the Microsoft has closed this functionality because the password was stored insecurely.

Because I don’t have any experience with the powershell scripting and I need to solved this fast, I try uninstall the KB2928120 update and it’s working fine now.

Source :

http://www.grouppolicy.biz/2014/05/group-policy-preferences-password-behaviour-change-ms14-025/

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2962486/en-us

 

 

Leave a Reply

