How to delete the offline file cache or reset the offline file cache in windows 10? (CSC-Cache)

Assalamualaikum,

hello everybody, Today i have some case with Offline File Cache in windows 10.

one of my user, tell me that when she trying to access share folder via VPN the files and folder are not same when she connected to Office Network.

After I trying to analyze the problem, it looks like the laptop have a problem with the offline cache when connected to share folder.

and to solved that I need to reset the Offline file cache , to reset the Offline file cache you need to run as administrative command prompt and copy below Script to add registry to format

REG ADD “HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\CSC\Parameters” /v FormatDatabase /t REG_DWORD /d 1 /f

After that you need to restart the laptop/workstation.

I hope it help someone who read it.

source

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.